If you are graduating this year, then here is some of the information that you will need to know about your IT account.
- Your IT account (email, wireless, library, Minerva, Office 365 access and more) will stop working either 60 days (undergraduates) or 90 days (postgraduates) after the last date of your course - this is usually the completion date shown on your student card.
- Your portal account will change to a graduate portal account once your IT account is closed.
- Prepare for losing your email and VLE accounts by saving anything you need and letting people know about your change of email address.
- Provide your personal email address for future contact and help.
Print Credit Refunds
MyPrint credit balances over £3.50 can be refunded. We do not refund MyPrint credit balances under £3.50, but we can transfer your MyPrint credit to a friend you nominate.
If you bought your MyPrint credits with cash, you'll be refunded in cash. Likewise MyPrint credits purchased using a debit or credit card can only be refunded back to the original payment card. Please visit the IT Service Desk for refunds.
For more information about the Graduate Portal and the services and benefits you will have, please visit the Graduate Portal help pages.