Clutter is a feature available to all users of the Office 365 email service.
What does this service do?
Clutter helps to identify and move low priority emails out of your Inbox and into a new Clutter folder, allowing you to focus on your important messages. It monitors email in your Inbox, which messages you access and when messages might be of low importance. It then moves these messages into the new "Clutter folder" based on personalised rules it generates.
Can I opt out of the service?
You can turn the Clutter service on or off at any time in Outlook Web App.
If you turn the service off, then any messages in your Clutter folder will remain there until you move them into another folder location. If you dont want the folder listed under your Mailbox, move the emails from Clutter to other folders, as appropriate, and then right-click the Clutter folder and choose Remove from Favorites. No other messages will be moved by Clutter after you turn it off.
Sign in to Outlook Web App and with your mail messages visible on screen then go to Settings > Options > Mail > Automatic processing > Clutter.
Select 'Separate items identified as Clutter', and then click Save.
Will I lose control of my email?
The new Clutter folder is created alongside your Inbox. You can easily see which messages are moved into this folder, and by moving messages into and out of this folder manually you can also help to improve the rules which identify (or dont identify) your clutter messages.
How will I know what Clutter is doing?
You will be sent alerts no more than once a day which explain when any new message types are moved to Clutter. You will also be sent weekly summary notifications listing the rules in use and the total number of messages moved by those rules during that week.
There are some FAQs about Clutter as well as additional information about Clutter emails you might receive.